## Minutes: The SRS annual meeting, March 24, 2022 Lund observatory, Lund

- 1. SRS panel chair Maria Harmin opened the annual meeting
- 2. Maria Hamrin was elected as chair for the annual meeting
- 3. Rodrigo Fernandez-Gonzalo was elected as secretary for the annual meeting
- 4. Kristell Pérot was elected as adjuster of the minutes
- 5. The agenda for the annual meeting was approved. No other issues were suggested
- 6. The minutes from the previous annual meeting were described
- 7. The election committee (Victoria Barabash) suggested the following replacements/renewals of SRS panel members

Chair 2022-2024 – Maria Hamrin, Umeå University (renewed position)

Earth observation 2022-2024 – Johan Fransson, SLU-Umeå (renewed position)

Solar system 2022-2024 – Mats Holmström, IRF-Kiruna (renewed position)

The election board suggestion was approved.

- 8. Election of election committee members and convener for the next SRS annual meeting were suggested as follows:
  - a. David Andrews, IRF-Uppsala
  - b. Anna Neuback, Uppsala University
  - c. Victoria Barabash, LTU-Kiruna (convener)

The election committee members suggestion was approved

- 9. It was decided that Uppsala will be the host for the SRS meeting 2023.
- 10. Other issues.

Elevator pitches: Generally perceived as a good addition. Good to have it as the last session of the day. Keep the format.

Visibility

Suggestion to give access to the meeting to undergraduate students by using hybrid format. Negative side, it could decrease the number of people attending in person

Collect short descriptions of SRS associated scientists at SNSA website

SNSA is limited by GDPR to have lists of names/emails

SNSA makes information about all awardees of grants available on the website.

Include social media in visibility efforts?

Discussions about visibility will continue within SRS panel

Other things: suggestion to have a visit together to local laboratories/facilities during the next SRS meeting.

11. The meeting was closed

Rodrigo Fernandez-Gonzalo, secretary	Date
 Maria Hamrin, chair	Date
 Kristel Pérot, adjuster	 Date

## Signature page

This document has been electronically signed using eduSign.



